O’Connor group publishes on Zika-related miscarriages in non-human primates in Nature Medicine

Monday, July 9, 2018

Xiaofei Zhang, MD, PhD joins department

Sunday, July 1, 2018
Welcome to Dr. Xiaofei Zhang who joins the GI subspecialty surgical pathology service starting July 1, 2018.

Qiqi Yu wins ASCP Foundation Travel Grant

Friday, June 29, 2018
Congratulations to Resident Qiqi Yu!

David Yang Awarded the Golden Microscope by Residents

Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Congratulations to Dr. David Yang, this year’s winner of the Golden Microscope Teaching Award for Resident Education!

Introducing Our New Residents – Arriving June 20th!

Friday, June 1, 2018
The Department is pleased to welcome the new class of incoming residents.

Kelly Olson receives So67 Scholars Travel Award

Thursday, May 31, 2018
Congratulations to incoming resident, Kelly Olson, whose award provides funding to attend the APC 2018 Annual Meeting in San Diego CA

Residents off to exciting fellowships!

Monday, April 30, 2018
Pathology Congratulates Graduating Residents this year.

Fabry Lab receives $1.6 million for stroke research

Friday, April 6, 2018
Congratulations to Dr. Zsuzsanna Fabry who has been awarded a $1.6 million grant from NIH to study acute neuroinflammation in stroke.

Double Congratulations to Dan Kurtycz!

Friday, March 16, 2018

Dr. Kurtycz was recently elected to lead the ASC and is also being recognized for 30 years at UW Health.

Michelle Stoffel Receives 2018 CAP Foundation Informatics Award

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Congratulations to Chief Resident Michelle Stoffel on being selected as a 2018 College of American Pathologists (CAP) Foundation Informatics Award rec

Doctor Day 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018
Eight UW Pathologists Participated in Doctor Day 2018 at the State Capitol

Angevine Fellows Selected!

Friday, February 2, 2018
Please join the department in welcoming Brandon Bukovitz, Jose Carrillo, Rushad Machhi, and Sarah Styer, this summer’s Angevine Fellows.

Associated Press Story Features UWCCC Precision Medicine and Molecular Tumor Board

Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Pathologists Darya Buehler, Kristina Matkowskyj, and William Rehrauer are members of the UWCCC PMMTB.

Professor Lynn Allen-Hoffmann Receives Wisconsin Biohealth Award

Friday, October 13, 2017
Congratulations to Lynn Allen-Hoffmann, PhD, winner of the 2017 Hector F. DeLuca Scientific Achievement Award!

Welcome Back to Michael Fritsch, MD, PhD!

Friday, September 29, 2017
Pediatric Pathologist Michael Fritsch rejoins the Department, October 1, 2017.