The Department Welcomes Darya Buehler, MD

Monday, July 22, 2013

Please join us in welcoming Darya Buehler, MD, back to the UW Surgical Pathology and Cytopathology Services!

David Yang, MD, to assume Medical Directorship of the UWMF Clinical Laboratories

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

The department is pleased to announce that David Yang will assume Medical Directorship of the UWMF clinical laboratories upon Jim Eastman's retirem

The Department welcomes David Evans, PhD

Monday, July 1, 2013

The Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine at UW-Madison welcomes David Evans, PhD who joins us as a member of our research faculty.

Agnes Loeffler accepts Director of Surgical Pathology position

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

The Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine is pleased to announce that Agnes Loeffler, MD, PhD, has accepted the position of Director of Surgical Pathology

Judi Jacobs, 15 years of service

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

The Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine is proud to recognize Judi Jacobs for 15 years of service

Welcome Fellows and Residents

Monday, June 10, 2013

The department welcomes fellows in Cytopathology, Hematopathology and Surgical Pathology and six incoming residents starting June 20th.

Zsuzsanna Fabry Elected to the Hungarian Academy of Sciences

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

In May of 2013, Zsuzsanna Fabry, PhD was elected to be a member of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences.

Karen Johnson travels to Belize as ASCP Subspecialty Grant recipient

Monday, March 18, 2013
Chief pathology resident Karen Johnson, MD, worked in a rural clinic in southern Belize in February that had three examining rooms, a sparsely equipped lab, a pharmacy, and a couple of microscopes that local clinicians thought were broken.

Wisconsin Academy of Sciences, Arts, & Letters invites Lynn Allen-Hoffmann, PhD to present

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Two Pathologists named in Madison Magazine's 2012 Top Doctors List

Friday, August 24, 2012

Welcome Dr Jablonski

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

The Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine welcomes Chester (Chet) Jablonski, MD as a clinical instructor.

Welcome Dr Matkowskyj

Monday, July 16, 2012
Kristina A. Matkowskyj, MD, PhD joins the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Society honors three Madison physicians

Thursday, April 21, 2011

Douglas Dulli, MD, MS; Catherine (Cate) Ranheim, MD; and Erik Ranheim, MD, PhD, were honored Friday, April 8 with the Wisconsin Medical Society’s Physician Citizen of the Year Award.

University biomedical emphasis a big economic winner for Wisconsin

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

As Wisconsin struggles with unemployment and anemic growth, a group of health-related university spin-offs continues to benefit from UW-Madison's profound depth in biological sciences, medicine and engineering.

UW researchers coax blood cells into stem cells

Friday, February 4, 2011

UW-Madison scientists have coaxed blood cells, including some from a patient with leukemia, into embryonic-like stem cells, which could improve the understanding and treatment of blood cancers such as leukemia.